Danio – Finally a healthy yoghurt!

I came across Danio Yoghurts on the Nics Nutrition site after being completely lost in the world of yoghurts and which are / aren’t healthy for you!

Danio is a super thick, super tasty yogurt over a layer of delicious fruit on the bottom. The secret behind Danio‘s super thickness is that it’s made to Danone’s strained yogurt recipe which uses more milk than standard yogurts to make it amazingly thick and high in protein. Danio is produced by Danone’s yogurt experts in Poland.

Having popped into my Sainsbury’s Local I was delighted to see they were on a BOGOF deal although they only had the Blueberry variety – which isn’t a problem as I love Blueberries!

As soon as I got home I opened the pot. Thick, rich and creamy with a blueberry compote layer at the bottom which I soon mixed in with the rest of the yoghurt. The taste was divine and I certainly felt like I was eating something much naughtier than a high protein yoghurt!

The pot is a single serving of 160g which is just enough to be filling and not leave you wanting more – even though they do taste delicious! It really does fill a hole and reduces cravings for the bad stuff!

Danio offers a choice of six flavours including strawberry, blueberry, cherry, passion fruit, peach and raspberry with the strawberry pot starting at just 125 calories, the highest of which is Blueberry at 159 calories each containing 11.9g of protein per pot which is over double what other ‘healthy’ yoghurts in the market have to offer!

Danio are also offering a free pot just for tweeting #MakeMyBreak to @DanioUK. This is how I picked up my Strawberry pot which I had this morning! However I have just had a batch of Blueberry and Cherry delivered with my shopping this morning.

Can’t wait to try the Cherry flavour! Although I would love a honey option!

What do you think? Have any of you tried the other flavours? What flavours do you think they should add to the range?

Danio

4 thoughts on “Danio – Finally a healthy yoghurt!

  1. Pingback: Today has been a good day! | Coming Clean

  2. Pingback: Nic’s Nutrition Website Launch Party | Coming Clean

  3. Pingback: Review – Danone Danio – Super Thick Yogurt | Bark Time = everything and nothing

What are your thoughts?

