Sweet Chilli Turkey Breast

Keen to reduce my fat and carb intake by upping foods with high nutritional content, turkey is always high on my agenda. For some reason I just prefer it to chicken!

So just having to cook for myself as my husband is away on business I wanted a light meal that I could quickly make whilst the kids were keeping themselves occupied.

I popped a turkey breast under the grill turning once and then adding a teaspoon of Blue Dragon Sweet Chilli I left it under the grill to keep warm whilst cooking some mushrooms on the griddle. I use KTC coconut oil when frying foods now as the body does require fats in order to absorb nutrients into the body, you just have to be careful as to the types of fat you put in.

I pop the mushrooms in a bowl whilst I add some kale to the griddle – no oil here.

I then plate up putting a scoop of Total 0% Fat Free Greek Yoghurt and topping the yoghurt with the mushrooms and hey presto! A quick, healthy low calorie dinner!

Right now I’m loving the various combinations British Turkey and Total Greek Yoghurt can offer whilst being healthy!

Ingredients and nutritional information at the end of this post!

Sweet Chilli Turkey

Ingredients

  • 1 Turkey Breast (125g)
  • 1 tsp Sweet Chilli Sauce
  • 30g Chestnut Mushrooms
  • 50g Total 0% Fat Free Greek Yoghurt
  • 50g Kale

Nutritional Information

  • 272 Calories
  • 6g Fat
  • 7g Carbs
  • 45g Protein
  • Vit A – 33%
  • Vit C – 92%
  • Calcium – 15%
What are your thoughts?

