Fab Fitness Haul

What started as the need to find a new gym bag that fits EVERYTHING in has turned into a bit of a shopping spree!  So I thought I would share with you some great bargains I have managed to pick up this week in my quest for an on going healthy and active lifestyle!

Fitness Haul

To start off, the gym bag I bought from American Apparel at ASOS (£20.50)- I have been eyeing this one up for a while but wasn’t quite sure just how big it was but it’s massive! I have had rucksacks and so on in the past but find that you struggle to fit a change of clothes, towel and toiletries into easily. Therefore I wanted something quite large but lightweight that I could just chuck everything into. I’m useless when it comes to compartments so it may as well all be in the same one.

Another item I have been on the look out for are some resistance bands so I thought I would pop into TK Maxx to see what they had to offer. Main reason being when I travel I tend to take mainly carry on luggage which means I am unable to take my gym kit with me, so I wanted something that I could easily pop in my case and do a hotel room workout. Introducing ’empower’ Total Body Toning System £7.99 (RRP $29.99). It includes an upper body power cord, a lower body power cord with padded ankle cuffs and a door strap along with a workout guide and the whole package takes up less room than a pair of trainers! This is a beginner / Intermediate kit which offers resistance up to 15lbs (6kg).

Total Body Toning

After picking up the above I was just about to walk away from the fitness section in TK Maxx when I saw the ’empower’ Cardio Core Fitness Hoop lurking at the back of the shelf and for £12.99 (retail $29.99) I had to grab it! I love the Power Hoop class that I do at the gym but with both myself and the husband having jobs that involve travelling and childcare to consider getting to a class isn’t always possible and with my 30th birthday only a couple of months away I need to do as much work on my core as possible. Although not as heavy as the Power Hoop, it will do for adhoc fitness at home. Perhaps if I was going long haul on business I could break this back down again and take with me if I didn’t have access to a gym as it doesn’t take up too much room.

Moving on to clothing. I am always on the lookout for a decent top for the gym, one that’s not too tight, but not too baggy but I just can’t seem to find one that is quite right. This top from MPG Sport was just £12.99 from TK Maxx and looked to be just what I was after. I thought I had bought a Small but upon getting home it turns out it’s XS. It fits ok so I’m not going to bother taking it back but hopefully in a few more weeks it will fit even better! MPG are currently offering 25% off your order if you like their page on Facebook!

MPG Top

After spotting the lovely Nic from Nics Nutrition picking up a pretty decent fitness kit haul at Primark, I decided to check it out. Unfortunately Primark in Huddersfield didn’t have a decent range, but if you are after some introductory kit then it is worth checking out. On offer includes sports bras, pants, tops and I saw one Jacket that Nic managed to pick up but unfortunately not in my size. I opted for a sports bra (£4) in a size 10 and although it fits rather nicely I don’t think I would wear it for running, instead opting to low intensity class work. However, for £4 it’s worth having when my others are in the wash. I also picked up a pack of 7 neon sports socks for just £2.50. Again handy for having to hand (or foot)! The picture only shows 5 pairs but you got 2 pairs of pink and grey.

Primark

As you can see I’m loving the neon colours at the moment. Apparently it’s in? I’m usually a black and grey type of girl but when it comes to working out I need bright colours to motivate me so regardless as to whether it’s the latest trend it’s getting worn!

So with all that shopping I decided I should get myself a couple of treats. The first of which was this Rodial GLAM BALM Hand for just £11 in TK Maxx (RRP £39!) I suffer with shockingly dry hands made worse by over washing and I find they are always pretty dry after I’ve been to the gym too. So I’m really hoping that this does the trick! It sinks in nicely and smells divine! I did however get home and check this out online to find that Rodial are offering it on their website for just £9.50 with free delivery, so if you want some get some now!

Rodial

Finally I treated myself to some Panda Natural Raspberry Liquorice , Health & Herbs Peppermint Tea and some WheyHey Protein Ice Cream (to be blogged about later) from Holland & Barrett. I’ve heard liquorice has health benefits and is fairly low in calories so instead of reaching for the chocolate I shall be reaching for this… in moderation of course! Peppermint Tea however is my love!

Hopefully this makes up for the Afternoon Tea I had with a friend yesterday at Neaversons where I ate (half of) and drank this! Welcome to my life Parma Violet Fizz!

See, every wannabe fitty deserves a treat every once in a while!

Neaversons

2 thoughts on “Fab Fitness Haul

  1. Pingback: Fitness Fail? | Coming Clean

  2. Pingback: Nic’s Nutrition Website Launch Party | Coming Clean

What are your thoughts?

