Today has been a good day!

After my pretty poor week last week, I am delighted to say that Monday has actually turned out pretty good!

I kick started the day with a bowl of Shredded Wheat and dried fruit. Sainsbury’s delivered mid-morning so I had a Danio Cherry Pot to get me through until lunch. I seriously love the Danio Yoghurts so I am extremely grateful that Sainsbury’s currently have them on offer!

Lunch was an egg white omelette using Two Chicks Egg White with a smoked bacon and plum tomato filling (I know – not the best but I had some bacon to use up!) followed by a peach! I haven’t had a peach in ages – but again on offer at Sainsbury’s!

Mid afternoon I quickly threw together my Lemon, Kale, Apple & Ginger Smoothie and topped it off with a shot of Matcha to give me some much needed energy before hitting the gym for my LBT session. I did however cave and have ONE chocolate digestive with a cup of Peppermint tea mid-afternoon too, but I resisted the whole packet!

I then hit the gym, did my LBT class and then had some time on the gym floor using the Treadmill, Rowing Machine and the Power Plate and have booked in for a weights session on Friday before LBT. I thought booking in for a session was the best option to take as I really have no idea when it comes to weights.

So after the gym and burning 528 calories in 77 minutes, I had a huge bowl of Turkey Bolognese with a Courgette Spaghetti followed by a tub of Whey Hey Ice cream! Heaven!

My total intake for today = 1439 calories (40% Carbs, 37% Protein, 23% Fat)

I have my calories set at 1700 based on my TDEE that allows me to work out and lose weight, just before I get told I’m not eating enough (I did go over a little yesterday so don’t worry), so still a few calories left over, maybe I can have another biscuit!

On second thoughts maybe not!

Turkey Courgette1

2 thoughts on “Today has been a good day!

    • Hi Charlie

      2Chicks Egg White is a godsend! So quick and easy to use and when I have in my fridge I just seem to eat so much healthier! You can get at Sainsbury’s, Waitrose and certain branches of Tesco (I am yet to see it in my local)!

      Turkey Chilli – super quick and easy! I’m getting a little adventurous as I get older! xx

What are your thoughts?

