Protein Pancakes Recipe

Now I have a number of ways I make protein pancakes which is dependent on the ingredients I have available.

Today I had a carton of Two Chicks Egg White to use up and various flavours of The Protein Works Protein Powder so I thought I would get a little creative and also try save myself some time during the week.

What you will need.

  • 1 x Scoop Protein Powder (I use The Protein Works and today did in Banana, Butterscotch and Chocolate Mint)
  • 75g Two Chicks Egg White (you can always de-yolk your eggs)
  • 1 x Large Banana
  • 50g Superfast Oats
  • 20g Flax Seed (I used Linwoods Flax, Sunflower, Pumpkin Seeds & Goji Red Berries)
  • 1 teaspoon Ground Cinnamon (I left out for the Butterscotch & Choc Mint varieties)

Protein Pancakes - Process

Put all the ingredients in a blender and mix until smooth – add a little water if you feel the mixture is too thick. I would say the mixture makes up a good 8 American style pancakes but it depends on how big, small, thick you want them.

Then taking a large frying pan, use whichever oil you like. I used Flora Sunflower Spray but sometimes use KTC Coconut Oil but I was using some of that to put on top so went for the low cal option to make up.

Once the pan is warm put a few dollops of mixture in the pan. I use a fairly large one so manage to get 4 pancakes in all at once.

Allow to cook for about a minute on one side then flip over and cook for about another minute. Depending on the heat of the pan you may need to leave a little longer, but you’ll know when its ready as the pancake will lift easily from the pan.

Then serve!

Today I served mine with a Chocolate Peanut Butter Coconut Oil (I’ll pop the recipe another time). I had made some fudge up earlier in the week and thought this would go rather nicely! It was divine!

Alternatively I tend to have with fruit and perhaps a little honey.

As you can see I have made a rather huge batch up, sometimes I just don’t have enough time in the morning so being able to get these out of the freezer and popping them in the toaster will certainly help free up some time.

Don’t forget if you purchase from The Protein Works to enter referral code KC18322 into the Registration Page to be gifted with a free pouch of Whey Complex 80 (this is how I got my Butterscotch flavour!)

Plus I just want to give a little shout out to Nics Nutrition, her site is where I first came across recipes for Protein Pancakes and along the way I have adapted to suit my taste.

Batch Protein Pancakes

Nutritional Information (I have done this based on the whole mixture as it depends on how many you would like although I reckon this mixture would do me 2-3 times)

  • 410 Calories
  • 12.7g Fat (2.5g Saturates, 4.5g Polyunsaturated, 3.1g Monounsaturated)
  • 41.2g Carbs
  • 12.1g Fibre
  • 12.9g Sugars
  • 33.7g Protein
  • 1.1% Vit A
  • 14.5% Vit C
  • 12.9% Calcium
  • 22.5% Iron
3 thoughts on “Protein Pancakes Recipe

  1. Pingback: Choc Peanut Butter Fudge / Spread | Coming Clean

What are your thoughts?

