Schmoozing with the stars… Leigh Francis

This week I was in Dublin for work, somewhere I regularly visit as the company I work for is based there.

We stay in an absolutely gorgeous country house hotel, however its rare that I get to visit and the sun is shining so it was lovely, when work was done, to be able to sit outside and relax.

On the first evening I met with a friend of mine who I met a number of years ago via an online baby loss forum and who coincidentally also lives in the same location as the hotel. We had a lovely time catching up and having a gossip.

On the second evening we had a BBQ, nothing major, quite reserved and relaxed. However, we found out that Leigh Francis (aka Keith Lemon was also staying in the same hotel). Now I’m not usually one for stalking celebrities, but with Leigh being an absolutely amazing Yorkshire bloke I really did have to get a picture with him.

We spotted him fairly late on heading to bed after a day of filming ‘Through The Keyhole’, probably pissed off with being harassed constantly for pictures, but he was very much obliging and smiled away so the boss and I managed to get a little snap!

Thankfully I had actually made a little bit of an effort 🙂

Thanks Leigh!

Leigh Francis

What are your thoughts?

