Choc Peanut Butter Fudge / Spread

I’m always trying to come up with ways to get little treats into my diet. My motto is never deny yourself. I strongly believe in this and this is why I do not class my weight loss journey as a diet. I do not want to restrict myself from anything, I just want to learn how to be a little more self controlled and make healthier choices.

So I decided to make some fudge.

Using the ingredients below I almost achieved fudge! But I just don’t think it has a chewy enough consistency to be classed as fudge, but I will continue to experiment to see if I can crack it.

However, even better I realised this actually makes a pretty awesome spread to go on Protein Pancakes and much healthier than shop bought chocolate spreads too!

So you need

  • 125g Peanut Butter (I used The Protein Works Super Crunchy)
  • 60g Coconut Oil (I used KTC but once run out will probably try other brands)
  • 4tbsp Cocoa Powder (I may consider using chocolate protein powder in future)
  • 2 tbsp honey
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla extract

Mix all the ingredients together and put into a container lined with grease proof paper. Alternatively you can put into tiny individual cake cases if you want a posh little treat.

Sprinkle with a little dessicated coconut if desired, then pop in the freezer until it hardens. It is likely that you will need to continue to keep the fudge / spread in the fridge.

I have been enjoying these as a little individual treat (90 calories per serving) when I have fancied something sweet. But having made some up in a pot with the aim of cutting into squares, I have established it is much nicer as a spread on protein pancakes!

Choc FudgeAltogether this mixture made approx 18 little sweets (see my choc peanut butter cups for sizing).

Don’t forget that if you are a new customer of The Protein Works you can use Referral Code KC18322 in the Registration page (not checkout) to be gifted with a free pouch of protein powder! Perfect for trying out new flavours!

Nutritional Information (per sweet)

  • 90 calories
  • 7.1g fat
  • 4.3g saturates
  • 1g polyunsaturated
  • 1.5g monounsaturated
  • 4.1g carbs
  • 0.5g fibre
  • 2.3g protein
What are your thoughts?

