Ciate Caviar Manicure – Review

I know I’m late to the party but I finally got round to trying this manicure craze!

I have to say I’m not too impressed, I’m a bit of a neat freak when it comes to painting nails and I just felt that with the caviar that that wasn’t happening. Thankfully I picked The Ciate Caviar Manicure up on the front cover of Company Magazine, so paid nowhere near the RRP of £18! Just to add mine was a mini version so you would get many more applications from the full size.

From a distance I suppose it doesn’t look too bad, but no amount of care would ensure every single bit of the nail got covered with the caviar beads. I tried pouring the beads over whilst turning my nail from side to side. I tried pressing my nails into the pool of beads that had accumulated underneath my hands. Nothing , so I was left with certain areas uncovered which even pressing down didn’t fix. Maybe I would have been suited to another colour, the one I picked up was Cookies and Cream, but I’m generally a darker nail type of girl. So if I get the chance to use a darker shade at any point then I may feel completely differently.

I also did the Caviar manicure on my toes, which I actually think it is more suited to because you don’t get as close and personal and neither do others unless they have a foot fetish!

I had the Caviar on for a special occasion, but I just felt like I had messy nails. I couldn’t wait to take it off and it was removed within 48 hours of applying, unfortunately it left some damage to my nails where the beads had scratched the nail when being removed.

Would I caviar again?

Fingers no, toes yes… when I have time! But from my previous post about time, you will understand how that is just too precious to me.

Ciate Caviar Manicure

What are your thoughts?

