Itsu tasty

I popped into my Sainsbury’s local and lunchtime and always like to have a look which healthy treats they have on offer.

Their healthy snacking range is certainly growing for a busy village and a few products by a company called Itsu really stood out to me – especially the dark chocolate covered edamames. I however opted for something a little lower in calories and went for the Wasabi flavoured Crispy Seaweed Thins (£1)

These were a perfect little treat for a mid afternoon slump – although I was expecting the seaweed to be slightly saltier – which is one of the reasons I purchased as I effectively had a salty carb craving!

Instead they did taste a little fishy with a hint of wasabi but after the first thin they went down a treat and I would eat again – although I would probably keep an eye out for them being on offer as £1 is a little on the steep side for 5 pieces of seaweed.

The brand however got me a intrigued so I did a little research on them and it would appear that they have some restaurants / shops in London that sell healthy meal options with an Asian influence so expect plenty of noodles, soups and interesting ingredients and flavourings. So if you are London pop by… if you are from Itsu, get opening up North (specifically Yorkshire)!

Additionally they have an online store where you can purchase various goodies – you can also purchase a mixed box which includes the snacking range, seaweed, miso soup and rice cakes. Additionally the prices are reasonable for a health food range with thai noodle pots retailing at £12 for a pack of 6 and with decent nutritional stats they certainly are worth investigating!

Additionally you can purchase Itsu products from Sainsburys, Waitrose, Whole Foods, Patridges and Revital so I will keep an eye out

Itsu Crispy Seaweed Thins

Itsu Crispy Seaweed Thins

2 thoughts on “Itsu tasty

    • I almost got the edamame but I just had a thing for salt although I may pop up to the one at Lindley and grab some later on as I am tempted to buy a box online for future sweet cravings! I’ve not tried their Miso – I have another one that I got from the one at Shorehead, they seem to switch the brands they stock around. They’re definitely much better as a paste as opposed to powder! xx

What are your thoughts?

