Session 9… The PT Diaries – Back in Focus

After my dismal performance the previous week – session 9 was all about getting back on track and focused!

What made this session even better was my friend Jen came along to take some progress pictures at Pure Fitness Gym, which I am extremely happy with! It’s great to see some muscle definition happening because I don’t really see that when I look in the mirror! This picture however has to be my absolute favourite! Boxing is a great way to get in shape and get rid of your frustration – I had many thoughts going through my head during that!

Pure Fitness Gym - Katrina Coming Clean

Pure Fitness Gym – Katrina Coming Clean – Boxing

This session covered the following and should take you about an hour to do – back when I first started I wouldn’t have managed to get through this and my sets would have only been 2-3 max so if you feel you need to drop the reps then do so, but try build them up over time.

Stretch

Warm Up

  • Watt Bike 3000m Level 3

Abs Circuit X4

  • Seated side rotations 10 each
  • Plank 45 seconds
  • Wall Sit ups 12
  • Leg raises 8

HIIT

  • Battle Ropes
    • 8 X 20s High 40s Rest

Resistance Training Super sets x3

  • Arms
    • Tricep Rope Push down 1
    • Standing Row 10
  • Legs
    • Leg Press 12
    • Walking Lunges 10e
  • Boxing
    30s on 10s rest
  • Bench Step Ups
    10e/8e
  • Core Board spins
    15s X 4

Finish

  • 500m Row
  • Stretch

And here are some more pictures!

Pure Fitness Gym - Katrina Coming Clean

Pure Fitness Gym – Katrina Coming Clean Watt Bike

Pure Fitness Gym - Katrina Coming Clean

Pure Fitness Gym – Katrina Coming Clean – Core Bag Step Ups

Pure Fitness Gym - Katrina Coming Clean

Pure Fitness Gym – Katrina Coming Clean – Plank

Pure Fitness Gym - Katrina Coming Clean

Pure Fitness Gym – Katrina Coming Clean – Weighted Lunge

I think we can definitely say it’s an improvement from the first session (its hideous that I have shared that with the world!)…

Pure Fitness Gym - Katrina Coming Clean

Pure Fitness Gym – Katrina Coming Clean – Session 1 Weighted Lunge

What are your thoughts?

