It’s been a while…

I’m completely aware I’ve been neglecting my blog lately but there’s good reason.

First of all I had a car go into the back of me on the 15th February which resulted in a whiplash injury and in me undergoing physio which I am still having as it’s still now quite right.

It also meant that after 9 weeks of PT I had to stop so as not to aggravate the injury further! Needless to say I am extremely upset about the work and results I achieved that have pretty much gone to pot and also what I am paying in physio could instead be going on PT.

The pain hasn’t been debilitating and as I appear to be an emotional eater led me to over indulge and drink a little too much. I haven’t put a load of weight on but I can tell my pants are tighter.

Thankfully though I managed to get in my bridesmaid dress for my sisters wedding last week so I haven’t done too much damage but I just don’t feel as great as I did when I was doing PT twice a week plus the gym.

Additionally I started a new job on the 10th March so I am now commuting 40 minutes each way to Leeds and back, I also decided I would undertake a further CAM Diploma in Digital Marketing so have been crazily working away to get my first assignment together, the first draft got submitted today subject to tutor feedback and hopefully just minor refinements I can submit it to the CIM!

One final thing is that my husband will be undertaking the ScumRun in a fortnight to raise money for Tommy’s the baby charity so I’ve been busy helping to promote fundraising and communicating the efforts on social media! If you would to know more then visit our Facebook page!

I hope to get the blog gradually back up to speed and back into my healthy lifestyle… I already have some healthy goodies and lunch prepped for tomorrow!

Below is a little picture of me and my gran at my sisters wedding! We’re waiting on the official pictures!

20140422-203724.jpg

What are your thoughts?

